Chapters

Starting a Chapter

The College Democrats of Maryland are always looking to get new universities and colleges politically involved. If your university or college doesn’t have a College Democrats club on campus, email us at Membership@MDCollegeDems.org and we would love to help! Also check out our chapter resources page for helpful guides.

Need to re-charter your chapter with the College Democrats of Maryland? Fill out this form.

Chapter Contact Information
College Democrats of Towson University
Chapter President: Josh Lash
towsoncollegedems@gmail.com
College Democrats of UMBC
Chapter President: Luis Zulaga
umbccollegedems@gmail.com
Salisbury University College Democrats
Chapter President: Carissa Antonis
tantonis1@gulls.salisbury.edu
Hood College Democrats
Chapter President: Eric Gyamfi
eg13@hood.edu
College Democrats of University of Maryland College Park
Chapter President: Sydney Poretsky
collegedems.umd@gmail.com
Goucher College Democrats
Chapter Presidents: JD Gayer
goucher.democrats@gmail.com
Washington College Democrats
Chapter President: Mai Nguyen Do
mdo2@washcoll.edu
College Democrats of John Hopkins University
Chapter Presidents: Lidya Tadesse
jhucollegedemocrats@gmail.com
College Democrats of Frostburg University
Chapter President: Tyler Bauer
collegedemocrats@frostburg.onmicrosoft.com
Loyola University of Maryland
Chapter Co-Presidents: Emily Hopkins & Rebecca Vincent
ejhopkins@loyola.edu & rlvincent@loyola.edu
College Democrats of St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Chapter President: Brandon Engle
bsengle@smcm.edu

Our form for nominations for College Democrat of the Month here.